Announcing the Learning Assistants of Dataquest

A few weeks ago, we launched an exciting initiative in the Community -

A Learning Assistants program that aimed to incentivise all members of this community to cultivate an important lifelong skill of helping your peers.

With this program, we want to amplify the number of students who experience what learners like @otavios.s already experience in our Community:

I started visiting the community to see if I could help someone. I thought that if I could help other students with their questions, I would be helping not only the student whose question I’d answer but the platform that helped me in the first place.
I’m not a python expert or an experienced data scientist or anything like that. I’m just a Dataquest student like most of you and so I was not sure whether I was capable of answering people’s questions. But as it turns out, I was.
As I kept answering questions I notice that I was also helping myself by doing it, since I had to revisit something I had already studied or even learn something new to answer a question.

This is why I’m glad to be making this public announcement to recognise the amazing Learning Assistants of Dataquest.

Please join me in congratulating them! :confetti_ball: :tada:

Remember:

• All Learning Assistants mentioned below have evaluated based on the criteria laid down in this topic.

• You can check your own progress towards these requirements by visiting your profile. Click on your profile icon on the upper right hand corner and then click on your username to see your summary.

• If you find that you are eligible but have still not been mentioned below, please send me a direct message. I’ll be happy to make it right. :slight_smile:

• Finally, do not worry if you missed a tier by just an inch - this is a recurring program. So, you can cover the remaining questions and become eligible for rewards when we announce the next cohort in just a few weeks!

FAQs: