Confusion over numpy.delete

Screen Link:

Boolean indexing with numpy exercise

My Code:

rip_mph = taxi[:,7] / (taxi[:,8] / 3600)
mph_cut_bool=trip_mph>=100
cleaned_taxi=np.delete(taxi,mph_cut_bool,axis=0)
print(taxi.shape,np.sum(mph_cut_bool),cleaned_taxi.shape)

a=np.arange(12).reshape(3,4)
atest=np.delete(a,[False,False,False],axis=0)
print(a)
print(atest)

What I expected to happen:

(2013,15) 9 (2004,15)
[[0,1,2,3],
[4,5,6,7],
[8,9,10,11]]
[[0,1,2,3],
[4,5,6,7],
[8,9,10,11]]

What actually happened:

(2013, 15) 9 (2011, 15)
[[ 0  1  2  3]
 [ 4  5  6  7]
 [ 8  9 10 11]]
[[ 4  5  6  7]
 [ 8  9 10 11]]

I’m testing using numpy delete with a boolean array. I’m not very familiar with numpy delete because my background is as a C/C++ programmer prior to python programming and my impression was that the main benefit of numpy was to use fixed-size arrays for efficiency much like using an array in C++ rather than a vector. However, learning numpy delete is worthwhile and seems to be required for this exercise.