Guided Project: Analyzing eBay Kleinanzeigen Car Sale Data -- Suggestions & feedback are greatly appreciated

Hey everyone!

I just finished my third guided project. As an aspiring data scientist, I would like to use this project to help me gain more experience and knowledge in my data science journey. I would really appreciate any suggestions & feedback! Thank you!

-Adrian

Github link

Download file:
3_Guided Project_Ebay Car Sale Data.ipynb (123.9 KB)

Click here to view the jupyter notebook file in a new tab

4 Likes

Hello @adrianzchmn, thanks for sharing your work. The general flow of your project is amazing, you’ve got a great Project Presentation Style.

• As a Data Scientist always make sure you don’t repeat your self (DRY). Looking at this section, ** Cleaning columns with German words**, it would be great if you could create a function since there is a lot of repetition.

If you perform the same task multiple times in your code, consider a function or a loop to make your workflow more efficient.

• just to let you know
Expand to see your code
print(autos["price_usd"].unique().shape) #to see how many unique values

Pandas has a series method pd.Series.nunique that returns a number of unique elements.

print(autos.price_usd.nunique()) #to see how many unique values
  • As you continue learning, it would be great if you explore pd.to_datetime to convert argument to datetime. Then you can access any datetime property
  • A picture is worth 1000 words. Once you’ve learnt Data Visualization, make sure you’ve returned to this project and add some plots, it will make it too interesting and you’ll also obtain more insights…
4 Likes

Hi @info.victoromondi,

Thanks so much for your response, this is really helpful. Will definitely make some edits in this project. I’ll review and continue working on this project again after I’m done learning data visualization, as you suggested.

Note to myself for future reference:

Thanks again! Appreciate it!

3 Likes