BLACK FRIDAY EXTRA SAVINGS EVENT - EXTENDED
START FREE

Jupyter Guided Project : 5 Removing Duplicate Entries: Part Two - Solution Wrong In Solution Book

Screen Link:
https://app.dataquest.io/c/112/m/350/guided-project%3A-profitable-app-profiles-for-the-app-store-and-google-play-markets/5/removing-duplicate-entries-part-two

Read My code then scroll down to read the solution book code (pasted as screenshot) and tell me if i was different anywhere.
Then look at the error message i get from my code (code same as solution) and tell me if u did not feel like u got pranked, because I surely did.
Is there some reading between the lines here on DQ that I have been missing since 2018, that I have been falling steep for this non-trick every time?

My Code:

reviews_max = {}
duplicate_apps = {}
for app in google_store[1:]:
    name = app[0]
    n_reviews = float(app[3])
    if name in reviews_max:
        if reviews_max[name] < n_reviews:
            reviews_max[name] = n_reviews
    elif  name not in reviews_max:
        reviews_max[name] = n_reviews

print(reviews_max)
#print(duplicate_apps)

What I expected to happen:
I expect the state of dataset/csv provided to us at this point to be devoid of dirty data or the assignment error checker should not check for strings vs int type issue so that i can pass the assignment, else there should be a clear notice to clean the file before doing this Part 2 of project and that the range of bad characters to be provided (there is no way i can dream abt it before hand nor can i risk of changing anything in dataset before being instructed for because you never know if the next part of project might require having the same changes being NOT DONE)

What actually happened: