My Fifth Guided Project! Visualizing the gender gap in college degrees

Hey guys, I’m here again!

I’m very happy to finish my last guided project of this year!

Short info about my journey: In April I decided I wanted to work as a Data Scientist instead of an Engineer (I’m in the last year of my university), with no programming knowledge I started learning python, did some online courses and, a month ago, started my Data Scientist Path here in Data Quest!

People like @brayanopiyo18, that has been reviewing my projects since the first one, @jithins123 and @Yeside make the journey even better with their feedback and support :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: Thanks a lot!!!

About this project: any feedbacks would be great! I had to take a look into the solution to solve this loop but in the end I understood it, at least.

New corrected file:
Visualizing the gender gap in college degrees.ipynb (161.9 KB)

Thanks in advance and happy new year! :sparkles:

Click here to view the jupyter notebook file in a new tab

7 Likes

Hi @nathalia.pignaton,

Thank you for sharing your project, it looks very nice! Well-structured, the code well-commented and clean, storytelling coherent and easy to follow. Also, I like your usage of emphasizing around the project where necessary (using bold and italic-bold fonts). Well done!

Here are some suggestions from my side, hope they will be useful:

• Chapter numbering: number 7 is missed.
  • The code cell [2]: it’s better to remove the second code (the commented-out one) from the project, but of course, to keep it in mind in future.
  • The code cell [3]. When we select only rows from a dataframe, we can omit the column part. I mean, we can write here recent_grads.iloc[:5], or, exactly in this case, even recent_grads.head().
  • It’s better to use a uniform quote marks style for string data throughout the project: or only single, or only double ones.