My guided project: Exploring Ebay Car Sales Data. Feedback welcome!

Hi everyone!

This is my third guided project on dataquest, but it’s the first one that I’ve actually dedicated time into making it readable and presentable. I’m new to programming so it would be great to receive some feedback, whether it is about the code, the markdown comments, or the overall style/flow.

Thank you in advance!
Vera

6 Likes

Hi @vera.olive,

Thank you for sharing your project on Exploring Ebay Car Sales Data. The presentation is so cool, your introduction, the aim, use of comments , explanation are well presented. The conclusion as well has been well explained, thumbs up buddy for the good work.
Have got just two suggestions to make;

• Some of your outputs like in cell [2] are too large, I think it would be more batter to instead use head() to control/limit such outputs.
  • In cell[8], I think it could have been more batter to print out number of rows before dropping and after dropping , just for clarification.

otherwise to me, I think all is well and just congratulating you for the good work and wishing you all the best in your upcoming projects;

Happy learning!

I agree, this looks pretty great! I have gotten lazy with dataquest, and haven’t used this for 3-4 months. It was great to have this as a cheat sheet to help remember some of the steps that I’ve forgotten. It didn’t help that I have been mainly using R the last few months when I’ve done programming projects. Thanks =)

Hi Vera,

Congratulations on having done a great project! :partying_face: Everything looks really amazing: well-organized structure, well-commented code, perfect emphasising where necessary (bold and italic fonts, backticks, bullet lists), links to the dataset, snakecase and camelcase articles, profound data analysis, interesting observations, insights, and storytelling style in general.

Some suggestions from my side for your consideration: