Need Feedback on Guided Project - Exploring eBay car sales Data

Dear dataquest community:

This is the 2nd guided project I finished and the 1st time to post in community!
I hope to receive some feedback from you guys!
Every feedback can drive me go further!
autos_DavidChung.ipynb (123.6 KB)

I’d like to share my learning experience: before using dataquest to learn Python, I graduated from business field and have no idea about computer science at all.

In this numpy & pandas course, there’s many details that we need to search from the website.(I found many different solutions for the same purpose in stackoverflow) and I gain many sense of accomplishment during searching.

Thank you and wish you have a good day!

Click here to view the jupyter notebook file in a new tab

hey @yida0127

this is a great effort for a second project and first upload!

congratulations on learning multiple things and ways to complete, during the project. It keeps you craving for more, isn’t it?! :grinning:

well, you have completed the coding part and you have clear comments in code cells. Let’s start with phase two of markdowns as well and keep learning and improving further.

I have these two questions for you though:

• what exactly is this part?

• and why are the comments sometimes up and sometimes below the code.

lastly, for analysis from the below code, you can append the code with value_counts() so that instead of printing a long list of values, we can precisely show how many unique values and their counts are present in dataframe.

autos["registration_year"][autos["registration_year"] > 2016].sort_values()
# there's 1879 data which registration year is over 2016

Hi @Rucha

Appreciate for your precious comment and encouragement.
I agree with your comment that learning will keep me craving for more!

For your questions,

1. That is my translation and note when coding, I’ll remember to delete next time!