NYC High School Data Analysis

Good Morning,

Please find my latest guided project attached here.

Any and all feedback is appreciated. I loaded the notebook file for this project as my first GitHub repository. I’m new to that, so any help there is appreciated as well.

Schools.ipynb (179.5 KB)

Thanks,
Sean

Click here to view the jupyter notebook file in a new tab

1 Like

Hello @sbrowne15,

I saw your project, please forgive my sins but I’m going to be harsh:

• If possible, add a link to the dataset so that the reader can find the original data.
  • Explain your process for cleaning the data sets. This will make your project more approachable to readers.
  • You may also try exploring further correlations. Doing so, you may be able to find stronger correlations with other columns in the data set

I hope my review help, I suggest that before you start your project look the projects of other people in our community, so you can easily see what else you can do with your project.

1 Like

This certainly seems less harsh than the first time I read it… I appreciate your feedback, but it’s important to note that this was my first “full” data science project in the program and I leaned heavily on the solution for formatting and ideas. I honestly used this project to learn more about what a report should/would look like. I’ve grown in my skills since then, and made several of these changes suggested on projects going forward.