Project 2. Hacker News. Ask for feedback

Hi, Community!
I would like to ask you to give me any feedback about my code. I am a newbie in coding, so the first thing I want to understand the quality of coding. My style is bad and not accurate, I know that. But I don’t understand how my code looks like.
Thank you very much.
And sorry for my bad English

Hacker News.ipynb (11.4 KB)

Click here to view the jupyter notebook file in a new tab

1 Like

Hi @sergibtrader,

Thank you very much for sharing your hard work with DQ community.

First thing you have to keep in mind that Data scientists are not born they are made. The standard strategy to becoming a Data scientist is studying hard, dedication, reading books and taking online courses on all kinds of algorithms and techniques. But that is not enough to solve real issues. For that you need experience, and you can only get experience with time and work. As a newbie it is really hard to find a opportunity to work with real issues and get that experience. However, DQ does a great job to bridge this gap into some extend as these guided projects are giving you a very good opportunity to get the experience by working with real issues.

So don’t worry about mistakes and shortcomings that occur during the initial stage. However, the important thing is figuring out your mistakes and shortcomings and working on those issues.

Now lets look at your project. In general, I do not see a big issue in your project but still there are certain areas that you have to work on to improve your project. I would like to propose following improvements for your project.

• Always start the project with brief but meaningful introduction about project and dataset that you are going to work with.

• Maintain separate cell for importing libraries and modules for entire project. better to use the cell after the introductory section.