Share with us - Feedback on Practice Mode

Hey there, Learners!

You have have noticed some changes to your dashboard - as you’ve requested - you can now see Practice Mode right on your dashboard! Simply click the icon and choose the practice you’d like to start with. This feature is in early preview right now, and as we work to make it better, we’d love to get your feedback.

Please reply below :point_down: to tell us more about:

• Practice Mode in the dashboard
  • Practice Mode content
  • Features you want in Practice Mode
21 Likes

I would like more practice with intermediate SQL/building complex queries and working with the data visualization libraries.

I have to admit I’ve been working with SQL databases for 10 years before taking a career break and I’ve never worked with queries as complex as the ones you have here on Dataquest.

20 Likes

Hi,
This is amazing because it has been hard finding practice outside of here. I have been using codewars and datacamp.

2 Likes

Thank you for this good idea, my advice is that, “see the answer” option is not good, for example I am trying to find solution but If I spend little time without solving I can look answer, this is reflex,

4 Likes

overall practice section is a good idea - and dont include those coding interview questions, acm icpc style! if you do it - you will pretty much create yet another online judge.
and there are many of them already…

the practice problems are there just to keep the coding skills fresh , not test algo skills,

keep dataquest data science-focused!
thx u

3 Likes

a good initiative, indeed! that way we’ll be able to revise our concepts practically! thanks a lot @dataquest team. However, i have few suggestions below that may be good to consider:

• adding point score board in the Practice Mode tab (i.e. scores will increase upon successfully completing each part of the problems